Special Committees & Positions

2022 Assignments

Division Representative to AFS Nominating Committee
Elsa Goerig
Email: [email protected]

John Moring Student Travel Award
Sara Turner
Diadromous Fish Biologist
Massachusetts Division of Marine Fisheries
1213 Purchase St., 3rd Floor
New Bedford, MA 02740
Email: [email protected]

Division Representative to the AFS Certification Board of Appeals Committee
Scott Decker
NH Fish and Game Dept.
11 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone:  603-271-2491
Fax:  603-271-1438
Email: [email protected]

Web Site Manager
Abigail Archer
Cape Cod Cooperative Extension/Woods Hole Sea Grant
PO Box 367  3675 Main St
Barnstable, MA 02630
Email: [email protected]

Northeast Fisheries Administrators Association (NEAFAA) Liaison
Ron Essig
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
300 Westgate Center Dr.
Hadley, MA 01035-9589
Phone: 413-253-8504
Fax: 413-253-8487
Email: [email protected]

Division Repres. to AFS  Hutton Award Committee

Student Repres. from the AFS Student Subsection 
Vivian Nguyen
Carleton University
846 Baseline Road
Ottawa, ON K2C 0A4, Canada
Email: [email protected]

Advisor Representative for the AFS Student Subsection 
Jason Vokoun
Wildlife and Fisheries Conservation Center
Dept. of Natural Resources and the Environment
University of Connecticut
Phone: 860-486-0141
Email: [email protected]