Northeast Division AFS

Standing Committees

Archives
Ernest Atkinson
DMR – Bureau of Sea Run Fisheries and Habitat
P.O. Box 178
Jonesboro, Maine 04648
Phone: 207-434-5921
Fax: 207-434-5923
E-mail: ernie.atkinson@maine.gov

Audit
Scott Wells
NYSDEC Region 4
65561 State Highway 10
Stamford, NY 12167
Phone: 607-652-7366
Email:  scott.wells@dec.ny.gov

Awards
David Argent
California University of Pennsylvania
Dept. of Biological & Environmental Sciences
250 University Ave., 425 Frich Hall
California, PA 15419-1394
Phone: 724-938-1529
Email:  argent@calu.edu

Finance
Desmond Kahn
916 Rahway Drive
Newark, DE 19711
Phone:  302-368-4854
Email:  dkahn2013@gmail.com

Membership
Jason Vokoun
Wildlife and Fisheries Conservation Center
Dept. of Natural Resources and the Environment
University of Connecticut
Phone: 860-486-0141
Email: jason.vokoun@uconn.edu

David Argent
California University of Pennsylvania
Dept. of Biological & Environmental Sciences
250 University Ave., 425 Frich Hall
California, PA 15419-1394
Phone: 724-938-1529
Email:  argent@calu.edu

Newsletter
George Maynard
University of Maine
Dept of Wildlife & Fisheries Conservation Biology
Email: george.maynard@main.edu

Jocelyn Runnebaum
University of Maine
School of Marine Science
Email: jocelyn.runnebaum@maine.edu

Nominating
Jim Armstrong
North Pacific Fishery Mgmt Council
605 West 4th St Suite 306
Anchorage, AK 99501-2252
Phone: 907-271-2809
E-mail: james.armstrong@noaa.gov

Program Chair
Chris VanMaaren
Regional Fisheries Manager
NYSDEC Region 4
65561 State Hwy 10
Stamford, NY 12167-5029
(607) 652-2620
chris.vanmaaren@dec.ny.gov

Resolutions
Kristen H. Ferry
Division of Ecological Restoration
MA Dept of Fish & Game
251 Causeway St., Suite 400
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 617-626-1264
Fax: 617-626-1505
kristen.ferry@state.ma.us

Best Student Presentation Awards
Molly Payne Wynne
Freshwater Conservation Coordinator
The Nature Conservancy
14 Main St, Suite 401
Brunswick, ME 04011
Phone: 207-607-4824
Email: molly.paynewynne@tnc.org

Continuing Education
Vacant