Northeast Division AFS

Special Committees & Positions

Division Representative to AFS Nominating Committee
Scott Craig
306 Hatchery Road
East Orland, ME 04431
Phone: 207-469-6701
Email: scott_craig@fws.gov

John Moring Student Travel Award
Sara Turner
Diadromous Fish Biologist
Massachusetts Division of Marine Fisheries
1213 Purchase St., 3rd Floor
New Bedford, MA 02740
Email: sara.turner@state.ma.us

Division Representative to the AFS Certification Board of Appeals Committee
Scott Decker
NH Fish and Game Dept.
11 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone:  603-271-2491
Fax:  603-271-1438
Email: Scott.Decker@wildlife.nh.gov

Web Site Manager
Lucas Nathan
University of Connecticut
1376 Storrs Rd Unit 4087
Storrs, CT 06269-4087
920-723-7682
Email: lucas.nathan@uconn.edu

Northeast Fisheries Administrators Association (NEAFAA) Liaison
Ron Essig
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
300 Westgate Center Dr.
Hadley, MA 01035-9589
Phone: 413-253-8504
Fax: 413-253-8487
Email: ron_essig@fws.gov

Division Repres. to AFS  Hutton Award Committee
Vacant

Student Repres. from the AFS Student Subsection 
Vivian Nguyen
Carleton University
846 Baseline Road
Ottawa, ON K2C 0A4, Canada
Email: vivian.m.n@gmail.com

Advisor Representative for the AFS Student Subsection 
Jason Vokoun
Wildlife and Fisheries Conservation Center
Dept. of Natural Resources and the Environment
University of Connecticut
Phone: 860-486-0141
Email: jason.vokoun@uconn.edu